Bullying Report Form

  • Bullying is the "ongoing physical or emotional victimization of a person by another person or group of people" (SPRC, 2011). Bullying is taken very seriously in Yorkville CUSD 115, which is demonstrated through the district's established policies and procedures. 

    The State of Illinois passed a statute in 2014 specifically regarding a set definition adopted by the Illinois School Code. The state legislature amended the bullying statute in the Illinois School Code to be more comprehensive. School districts are required to have specific policies, procedures, and practices in place regarding reporting and investigating bullying complaints. District 115 has updated our policies, procedures, and practices to reflect the amended statutory requirements.

    District 115 defines bullying as the following: 

    • Placing the student or students in reasonable fear of harm to the student’s or students’ person or property;
    • Causing a substantial detrimental effect on the student’s or students’ physical or mental health;
    • Substantially interfering with the student’s or students’ academic performance; or
    • Substantially interfering with the student’s or students’ ability to participate in or benefit from the services, activities, or privileges provided by a school; that
    • Occurs over a period of time.

    Please be assured that District 115 is committed to providing a safe learning environment for all students and staff, and will not tolerate any type of bullying behavior. In the event an alleged bullying incident occurs, students, staff, and/or parents/guardians are asked to report this information immediately so the district may conduct an investigation and respond appropriately. This information can be reported in person, online, or by phone. 

    Reports can be made anonymously by using the District’s 115 Bullying Reporting Form, and hard copies are also available in each school’s office. Building administration will access the information from the bullying report by the next school day.

    In addition, you also may contact a school or district administrator directly (contact information is listed below). District administration may be contacted at 630-553-4382. Students should call during scheduled school breaks.

Bullying Report Contact Information


  • Yorkville Intermediate School

    630-553-4594
    Principal: Steve Bjork, sbjork@y115.org
    Assistant Principal: Brett Kueker, bkueker@y115.org

    Yorkville Middle School
    630-553-4544
    Principal: Lisa Adler, ladler@y115.org
    Dean of Students: Martha Venetucci, mventucci@y115.org

    Yorkville High School Academy
    630-553-4385
    Dean of Students: Joe Fornell, jfornell@y115.org

    Yorkville High School
    630-553-4380
    Principal: David Travis, dtravis@y115.org
    Dean of Students: Jon Calder, jcalder@y115.org

    Yorkville CUSD 115 Administrative Office
    630-553-4382
    Director of Student Services: Melinda Lasky, mlasky@y115.org