Yorkville CUSD 115

Cultivating learners who apply skills and experiences to enrich society.

Yorkville Educational Foundation

 YEF Logo-Black


Inspiring Excellence, Celebrating Achievement & Nurturing Potential


The Yorkville Educational Foundation (YEF) is an independent, non-profit organization dedicated to excellence in education in Yorkville School District 115.

Preparing to Say Hello

There’s a good chance you have not heard about the YEF and that’s ok: It is still in its nascent stages and there hasn’t been an official announcement yet. The YEF will introduce itself to the Yorkville community in 2016 and is excited to share its aspirations, mission and goals.

At this time, the inaugural board of directors is establishing the groundwork to enable the YEF to

  • Cultivate school and community partnerships
  • Encourage and support excellence in teaching
  • Recognize excellence in student effort and achievement
  • Enrich teaching and learning opportunities for students
  • Create an endowment


Meet the Board of Directors

Executive Board

  • Christopher Roe
    President, By-Laws & Policy Chair
  • Lea Ann Skogsberg 
    Vice President, Campaigns Chair
  • Eric Paetzel 
    Treasurer, Finance & Scholarship Chair
  • Sara Kubin 
    Secretary & Communications Chair 


  • Kristine Black
  • Kelly Diederich
  • Wolfgang Gruener
  • Alicia Lingane
  • Garrett Katula
  • Julio Lara
  • Ron Pieper
  • Beth Plachetka
  • Shawn Schumacher
  • Kimberly Williams


If you have questions, want to get involved, or simply want to stay up to date, please contact the YEF by email.    

Sara Kubin,