Yorkville CUSD 115

Cultivating learners who apply skills and experiences to enrich society.

School Bullying Report Forms

Yorkville School District takes bullying very seriously, which can be demonstrated through the established policies and procedures we follow closely.  
 
Bullying has been defined, as “ongoing physical or emotional victimization of a person by another person or group of people” (SPRC, 2011). In addition to this definition, the State of Illinois passed the statute in 2014 specifically regarding a set definition adopted by the Illinois School Code. The state legislature amended the bullying statute in the Illinois School Code to be more comprehensive. School districts are required to have specific policies, procedures, and practices in place regarding reporting and investigating bullying complaints. District 115 has updated our policies, procedures, and practices to reflect the amended statutory requirements.
 
District 115 defines bullying as the following:   
• Placing the student or students in reasonable fear of harm to the student’s or students’ person or property; 
• Causing a substantial detrimental effect on the student’s or students’ physical or mental health; 
• Substantially interfering with the student’s or students’ academic performance; or 
• Substantially interfering with the student’s or students’ ability to participate in or benefit from the services, activities, or privileges provided by a school. 
• Occurring over a period of time

Please be assured that District 115 is committed to providing a safe learning environment for all students and staff, will not tolerate any type of bullying behavior. In the event an alleged bullying incident occurs, we ask that our students, staff, and/or parents/guardians report this information immediately so we may conduct an investigation and respond appropriately. This information can be reported in person, online, or by phone. Additionally, paper copies of the reports are available in each school’s main office.
 
Reports can be made anonymously by using the District’s 115 Bullying Reporting Form available on the District’s website (www.y115.org) and hard copies are available in each school’s office. You also may contact an administrator at each school or the District office. Building administration will access the information from the bullying report by the next school day. During scheduled school breaks, please contact the District 115 Administration Center at 630-553- 4382.

 
In addition to the online report form, District 115 encourages parents and students to contact anyone below for concerns regarding bullying.
 
 
Bullying Report
Contact Information

Autumn Creek Elementary School
Mayra Johnson, Principal
Melinda Hafenrichter, Assistant Principal
mayrajohnson@y115.org; mhafenrichter@y115.org
(630) 553-4048

Bristol Bay Elementary School
Katie Spallasso, Principal
Zac Craft, Assistant Principal
kspallasso@y115.org; zcraft@y115.org
630-553-5121 
 
Bristol Grade School
Katy Schafermeyer, Principal
kschafermeyer@y115.org
(630) 553-4383
 
Circle Center Grade School
Gina Isabelli, Principal 
Tracy Anderson, Assistant Principal
gisabelli@y115.org; tanderson@y115.org
630-553-4388 
 
Grande Reserve Elementary School
Robert Battey, Principal
Michele Breyne, Assistant Principal
rbattey@y115.org; mbreyne@y115.org 
(630) 553-5513

Yorkville Grade School
Melissa Lewis, Principal
mlewis@y115.org
630-553-4390 

Yorkville Intermediate School
Steve Bjork, Principal
Brett Kueker, Assistant Principal
sbjork@y115.org; bkueker@y115.org
(630) 553-4594

Yorkville Middle School
Lisa Adler, Principal 
Shane Darnell, Dean of Students
ladler@y115.org; sdarnell@y115.org
630-553-4544 
 
Yorkville High School Academy
Christine Warren, Associate Principal
Joe Fornell, Dean of Students
cwarren@y115.org; jfornell@y115.org 
(630) 553-4385

Yorkville High School
David Travis, Principal
Megan Martinez, Dean of Students; Aaron Osborne, Deans of Students
mmartinez@y115.org; aosborne@y115.org
630-553-4380

Yorkville District 115 Administrative Office
Hassan von Schlegell, Director of Student Services
hvonschlegell@y115.org
(630) 553-4382
 
CLOSE